We Really Need To Stop Meeting Like This

Fear, we meet again. Didn’t we just have this same conversation last week? You say I can’t make it and this time it’s really the end. You tell me that everyone will shake their heads in pity or laugh at me. I’ve heard it all before and I’m tired of listening to you. You’re a liar. God said that I can do all things through Christ. He also said that even though I may fall seven times, I will rise again. I will put my trust in God because no one who hopes in Him will ever be put to shame.

I realize that God has never failed me but you, Fear, have done nothing but hold me back. I’m not sure why I keep allowing you to take up residency inside my head. Well, let this be your eviction notice.

“For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'” Jeremiah 29:11 NIV

Author: balm4thesoul

Tammy is a freelance writer who currently writes devotionals and short stories (inspirational, mystery, suspense and mainstream). She has articles and short stories published in Believers Bay online magazine. She was awarded 2nd Place in the Inspirational Category of theWriter's Digest 80th Annual Writing Competition.

Leave a Reply

